jungs & mädchen

Startseite » Blogossphäre » Black Women Going Their Own Way

Black Women Going Their Own Way

Ich habe gerade entdeckt, daß es eine BWGTOW genannte Frauenbewegung gibt, die – wenigstens in Teilen – versucht, die MGTOW-Bewegung nachzumachen:

Schwarze Frauen kümmern sich nicht mehr um schwarze Männer – sind aber offen für weiße Männer. Dafür wird als Grund angegeben, daß schwarze Männer schwarze Frauen schlecht behandeln.

  • They’re abusive and oppressive and they hate black women, especially dark-skinned black women, because they hate themselves. Society has demonized them. Instead of trying to fix themselves, they just take their problems out on black women. They’re a cancer.

Wer mehr darüber wissen will, finde einige Anlaufpunkte hier:

und Einschätzungen dieser Bewegung hier:


3 Kommentare

  1. Matze sagt:

    „Dafür wird als Grund angegeben, daß schwarze Männer schwarze Frauen schlecht behandeln.“

    Yet, despite all of this, my grandmother – who I and my other family members loved dearly – had a very real dark side. Her “Type A” personality had some serious “side effects”, which were often visited onto my grandfather in the form of withering verbal, and I’d say psychological, abuse. She was known, not just in the family, but in the neighborhood and beyond, as a no-nonsense woman who wouldn’t hesitate to curse you out or yell at you, and my grandfather endured the brunt of such abuse for decades. In fact, even when my grandfather tried to retreat into the basement – what some refer to as the “man cave” today – my grandmother wasn’t having it. She would stand at the top of the stairs leading down into the basement, and continuing arguing, yelling, harassing and cursing my grandfather out – sometimes, for hours at a time. I heard her call him “stupid”, “monkey” and “son of a bitch” too many times to count, and only once did my grandfather totally lose it – which frightened the beejeebus out of my grandmother. That episode aside, which was him cracking a glass table in the breakfast room with his fist and raising his voice, he was the stereotypical “strong and silent” type of Black man that seem to be standard issue at a certain place and time in Black American life.

    My mom, my grandmother’s daughter, was as driven as she – and just as abusive. Trained as a nurse coming right out of highschool, she continued in that line of work for the rest of her life, going into private service and amassing a formidable client list due to her professionalism and personality. Nevertheless, she too was known to cuss you out in a heartbeat, and would often cut my own dad down to shreds. My dad, born and raised in Savannah, GA during the Great Depression and in the grip of Jim Crow, met her after his tour of duty in the USMC in Korea, coming home and going to vo-tech school on the G.I. Bill. Like my grandfather, he too was soft-spoken and to be frank, nowhere near as verbally facile as my mom – which really, brutally showed whenever they got into a disagreement. The sheer “rate of fire” of my mom’s verbal barbs and jabs, to say nothing of the ferocity of the actual insults themselves, was like witnessing a lamb being led to slaughter. It was one of the reasons why my dad stayed out so often, among other things.

    Nearly all of the rest of the women in my immediate family circle – sisters, aunties, older female cousins, you name it – were cut from the same cloth. They were loud, boisterous, garrulous and often abusive with the tongue, cutting down men like a machete. Nor are they in any way unique or unsual in Black American life – indeed, five will get you ten that every Black person reading these words right now knows at least one, and truth be told quite a few, such “strong, independent” Black women as those I’ve described in my own family. It was this, among a great many other things I witnessed as a kid growing up into a young man, that put me on the path to where I am today as a Black Men’s Rights Advocate.

    http://www.avoiceformen.com/sexual-politics/why-i-became-a-black-mens-rights-activist/

    Das Reflektionsvermögen scheint da nicht sehr hoch zu sein…

  2. […] Jungs und Mädchen: Black Women Going Their Own Way […]

Kommentar verfassen

Choose your language:

Categories

Archive

